more from
QuirkyFace Studios
  • Streaming + Download

    Name your price, zero if you want!

      name your price



When you’re walking and your feet won’t stop their dragging on the ground
And your talk, it seems, will never interest anyone around
Take a breath, take the time to be excited by the sky
And take a chance dear, cos no one ever notices the shy
I know

And if you’ve drifted cos you couldn’t fight the current for all you swam
And you’re drowning cos no one on the shore will lend a hand
Take it easy, lay on back, enjoy the ocean while you can
Cos you know land is inhabited by people

Who will make it as hard as they can

But that doesn’t mean it isn’t worth a try
So if you’re crying cos no one ever notices you smile
Paint each leaf that falls in Autumn
And you’ll feel better in a while

Your family love you, though they know exactly how to make you cry
And friends can seem cruel, when they’re having so much fun it makes you sigh
But don’t worry, they’ll all be with you 'til the day you die
So if you look at yourself and often ask the mirror

“Why am I so sad?”

That’s ok, cos you’re only seventeen
That’s ok, there’s so much left to live for
It’s ok, cos there’s so much left to do
Do do doo-doo do
It’s ok, it’s alright, cos there’s so long until
The End


from Children of Cain, Night​-​Loving Creatures, Prepare Thyselves for 2012, released April 4, 2011
Angus Maiden - Everything




The Peach Tree Melbourne, Australia

The solo project of Angus Maiden, musician / writer / producer from Melbourne Australia. The antithesis of autotune, Angus' voice is both flawed and poignant, accompanied by a swirl of melody and beats ranging in style from death metal to psytrance, with a gamut of genres in between. ... more

contact / help

Contact The Peach Tree

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code